home

Author Topic: Empire vs Vampire Counts: a 2250 point battle.  (Read 2250 times)

Offline Warwhore

• Members
Empire vs Vampire Counts: a 2250 point battle.
« on: December 16, 2012, 11:25:20 AM »
Hello everyone and thanks for reading! This is my first attempt at a battle report. I hope you enjoy. Now onto the lists...

Empire

Core
39 Halberdiers w/FC           390 pts
   13 Swordsmen detachment
   5 Archer detachment

9 Knights of the White Wolf w/FC and the gleaming pennant           260 pts

Lords
Archlector w/biting blade, talisman of endurance, Van Horstmans Speculum, War Altar          338 pts

Wizard Lord Lvl 4 Lore of Light w/dispel scroll             225 points
Spells: Shem's Burning Gaze, Speed of Light, Banishment, Bironas Time Warp

Heroes
Captain of the Empire BSB w/Full plate,Shield,Dragon Helm, Sword of Striking, luckstone           123 pts
Warrior Priest w/war horse, barding, Heavy Armor, shield, Sword of Battle          pts 105
Witch Hunter w/ brace of pistols             55 pts
Master Engineer      65 pts

Special
3 Demigryph Knights w/ FC           204 pts

5 Pistoliers w/Outrider          110 pts

Rare
Steam Tank      250 pts
Hellblaster Volleygun          120 pts

Here's the VC list as best I can remember. I don't remember any of his magic items or upgrades

VC

Core
41 ghouls
10 dire wolves
15 skeletons

Lords
Heinrich Kemmler
Krell

Heroes
Lvl 2 Necromancer on a corpse cart

Special
3 Varghiest
25 Graveguard

Rare
Black Coach
Mortis Engine

Deployment
The scenario was meeting engagement. The battlefield was divided along the long diagonal and the armies could not place units within 6 inches of the diagonal. The only unit that got held in reserve on my end was the warrior priest while my opponents grave guard also arrive as reinforcements. I had to place all my units first.