Author Topic: Undead/Demons and combat  (Read 115 times)

Offline petertohen

  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Undead/Demons and combat
« on: November 10, 2017, 05:11:42 AM »
I had an issue come up recently regarding Undead/Demons and combat. I'd won combat by a large margin and as a result the enemy unit "crumbled". I had charged that turn and was hoping to overrun. My opponent claimed however that since I hadn't destroyed the unit (crumbling had) I was stuck in place with no overrun or reform.

Any rules or FAQ that can resolve this? I'm playing the same opponent tomorrow and I want to make sure I know what's correct.

Offline Fidelis von Sigmaringen

  • Posts: 8083
  • Attorney-at-RAW
    • View Profile
Re: Undead/Demons and combat
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2017, 10:53:09 AM »
Assuming that you are playing WFB 8th edition:

WRB Official Update Version 1.8, p.7: 
Q: If a unit charges into combat and, on the turn it charges, the last of the enemy unit it is fighting are removed as casualties due to Daemonic Instability, the Unstable special rule, Cornered Rats or as a result of a War Machine failing its Break test, does the charging unit get to make an Overrun move? (p58).
A: Yes.
It is not enough to have no ideas of your own; you must also be incapable of expressing them.
Sex, lies and manuscripts: The History of the Empire as Depicted in the Art of the Time (10/07/16)