home

Author Topic: Hochland Long Rifle Rules Questions  (Read 4505 times)

Offline polybus11

  • Members
  • Posts: 764
Hochland Long Rifle Rules Questions
« on: September 09, 2009, 02:04:02 AM »
Is the Hochland a line of sight weapon or must it be within 36 inches as well so a normal hochland shot is -2 to hit?

Also, if I give a hochland to an outrider champ, can he fire with a repeating handgun instead.  I mean does he have a choice or he has to use the hochland even in close range?

Offline MrDWhitey

  • Members
  • Posts: 7348
Re: Hochland Long Rifle Rules Questions
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2009, 02:09:50 AM »
You get -1 for long range, yes (this is what I think you were asking).

If you give the Outrider champion the Hochland, he loses the Repeater Handgun. You -replace- the Repeater with the choice selected.
I thought he should act responsibly and just kill himself.

Offline polybus11

  • Members
  • Posts: 764
Re: Hochland Long Rifle Rules Questions
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2009, 02:47:04 PM »
But there is a maximum range of 36 or its just line of sight?

Offline MrDWhitey

  • Members
  • Posts: 7348
Re: Hochland Long Rifle Rules Questions
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2009, 02:48:38 PM »
Considering it has in bolded letters "Maximum Range", followed by "36", I'm assuming that it has a maximum range of 36 inches.

Feel free to pick any target you can see, then auto miss when it's outside of 36 inches.
I thought he should act responsibly and just kill himself.

Offline polybus11

  • Members
  • Posts: 764
Re: Hochland Long Rifle Rules Questions
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2009, 04:27:03 PM »
I thought it could possibly mean if you arent using the special ability, then maximum range 36 but thank you for the clarification.

Offline Bruce Vidler

  • Members
  • Posts: 43
Re: Hochland Long Rifle Rules Questions
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2009, 08:43:39 PM »
You are correct, you do not have to use the special ability.  If you are just shooting at the same unit (not picking out the unit Champ or Special Characters)as the rest of the Handgunners, you would not suffer the -1 to hit in that case.

The use of the targetting ability is optional.

You may still suffer -1 for over 1/2 range.
Blind Gunn

"It's not my tactics, it's rolling DICE that is my problem!!"