home

Author Topic: Tau also known as Space Communists  (Read 15037 times)

Offline Thane Godri GoblinSlayer

• Members
Tau also known as Space Communists
« on: December 26, 2008, 05:35:55 PM »
  So, I want another army.  Not fantasy, 40k.  I don't want the dreadful space marines or the herectic guard.  I want the space communists AKA Tau Empire.  I have no experience with Tau Empire and I was hoping that someone here could give me advice. 

I have the armybook, but no models.  I plan on picking some up with Christmas money and the Assault on Black Reach, perhaps I could convert models in it to Tau.  I was already thinking that Orks could become my own version of Kroots with minor conversion. 

But, I have no idea about the space marines in Black Reach.  Please give me ideas and you experiences with Tau. 
Stats this year

Dwarves
W6 L2 D2

Greenskins
W1 L3 D0

Empire
W3 L1 D0

Daemons
W4 L0 D0

Offline Merrick

• Members
  • I say!
    • http://www.facebook.com/WinHereWinThereWinWinEverywhere
Re: Tau also known as Space Communists
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2008, 07:26:02 PM »
I wouldn't waste your money on AoRB, I'd be inclined to spend the 40 quid on 4 battlesuits or something.
Two Hammerheads, and 4 boxes of Fire Warriors, and maybe some Kroot for support should be a nice core to the force.
The rest of the force could just be whatever you think is shiniest.  :-D

• Members
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2008, 03:07:35 PM »
  Well, I already planned on picking up fire warriors and kroot.  And you can't have any army without battlesuits.  Thanks for advice Eight. 
Stats this year

Dwarves
W6 L2 D2

Greenskins
W1 L3 D0

Empire
W3 L1 D0

Daemons
W4 L0 D0

Offline phillyt

• Pure of Heart
  • Members
  • Watching... always watching...
    • https://www.facebook.com/philip.estabrook.1
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2008, 03:49:22 PM »