home

Author Topic: Capsus building options  (Read 2463 times)

Offline Datum

• Members
Capsus building options
« on: February 10, 2015, 11:35:53 AM »
I'm keen to add a Captain on pegasus to my fledgling Empire army, and just wanted a couple of tips on the best way to go about building/converting the model.

Obviously there's no GW Empire specific model (which I'm aware of?), and my very crude research has basically given me three options as starting points.

• Bretonnian Pegasus Knight
  • Balthasar Gelt
  • Plain pegasus model (think it's listed under the Bretonnia section)

Gelt seems the worst starting point as there'll be a lot of model I don't want (plus it's the most expensive), so basically I guess I'm asking how people go about building the Captain on top?

I'm a relative novice with converting/green stuff etc so don't want anything overly ambitious.

Do standard IC Knights legs fit the pegasus? Then just kit bash the rest to make the Captain?

Pointers appreciated!

Offline madeinitaly1

• Members
Re: Capsus building options
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2015, 11:55:01 AM »
i built mine with the Empire general's horse and just put a pair of wings on it  :happy:

Offline madeinitaly1

• Members
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2015, 11:56:02 AM »

Offline harv

• Members
  • success from discipline, productivity from panic
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2015, 12:08:49 PM »
Best two options are

Empire Generals Horse with added wings (looks Empire and wings can be bought separately from GW)

Second is the regular Pegasus that can be bought separately from GW, no need to get the Gelt version. It requires a small bit of work to fit it together but can look pretty good. (see my version below, I didn't use any green stuff, a bit of plastic for the seat and some random bits like bags and scrolls to hide gaps)