The Empire at War ... The Gamers Guild > The Old World Cometh Again !!!
Tomb King on Necrolith Bone Dragon: Who the Hell can slay it in The Empire?
Clymer:
--- Quote from: commandant on May 09, 2024, 12:00:01 PM ---It is impassable terrain.
--- End quote ---
Are you saying that flyers cannot fly over impassable terrain? That's not how I read it.
Skyros:
The FAQ specifically says that magical vortexes are considered to be infinitely tall, so that they effect flyers flying over the battlefield.
So yes, a flyer can fly over normal impassible terrain, but it cannot fly over infinitely tell impassible terrain from an infinitely tall magical vortex.
Same thing for difficult or dangerous terrain magical vortexes. They all impact flyers. Flyers cannot 'fly over' magical vortexes.
PowerSeries:
https://tow.whfb.app/faq#if-a-unit-with-the-fly-x-special-rule-moves-over-a-magical-vortex-that-counts-as
I think that's where I got my impression it was sufficiently tall from.
--- Quote ---If a unit with the Fly (X) special rule moves over a magical vortex that counts as dangerous terrain, is it affected by it?
Yes. Magical vortexes are considered tall enough to affect even models that are flying high above the battlefield.
--- End quote ---
Clymer:
Well that’s good to know! Thanks for sharing.
Navigation
[0] Message Index
[*] Previous page
Go to full version