home

Author Topic: Ye Old List of Advice needs editing for 8th  (Read 1625 times)

Offline Wendersnaven

• Members
  • Kung Fu Dice
Ye Old List of Advice needs editing for 8th
« on: March 16, 2011, 08:25:08 AM »
Hey guys, this is going to be really long when I post it but when I started playing 6 years ago and lurking the forum I conglomerated a list of guidelines for Empire generals that I really liked.

It needs editing. If anyone is willing, I would appreciate suggestions on editing the list as it is an undertaking ... of sorts.  :biggriin:
Dear Friend of Stirland,

Your shoes have been put on backorder. We appreciate your custom.

Hope we are finding you shod,
Stirland

Offline Wendersnaven

• Members
  • Kung Fu Dice
Re: Ye Old List of Advice needs editing for 8th
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2011, 08:25:27 AM »
Empire Do's and Don'ts

A compilation of the bitter wisdom of the warhammer-empire forum, for the edification and intimidation of the new Empire player

-Written by the members of the forum, and loosely edited by Doofus Park Hire-

"...granted it isn't as retarded as having a lady popping out of your head holding a cup while humping a boar with a sword through its back, but there can only be one Brettonia." Philly T

What follows is a lengthy list of things to avoid and things to rush toward, when designing and playing an Empire army. These are not laws. These are not commandments. They may not even be true.

No one needs advice to decide what they consider fun. On the other hand, hearing from other players what is useful and powerful in game terms can be very helpful.

After all, taking an entirely random example, taking an engineer is fine if you aren't expecting much from him. Thus a list like this, provided the information in it is sound, helps to prevent disappointment!

Also, please note that the opinions expressed here do not reflect the views of warhammer-empire.com. Except when they do.

And so we begin: