home

Author Topic: Kislev musters for War.  (Read 1514 times)

Offline wardenmunger

• Members
Kislev musters for War.
« on: August 12, 2013, 09:49:17 PM »
I have been collecting Empire together for the last 5 years and am completely hooked on the men of the Empire. This will be the 3rd empire army I've collected and painted in the 5 years I've been in the hobby. I feel that the previous 2 have helped develope my painting skill and style and this next army will hopfully push me to the next level.

I've been playing pretty competitively in the last few year and that has always dictated my armies - all the most powerful things were in attendance - 7th ed Nordland force with cannon, mortars, stanks, halberdiers, Swordsmen, Knights, Altar ect.

I then got fed up of half the Empire armies I saw being Blue and Yellow so I elected to move to Riekland and paint a far more subtle toned cream and red army. I love the look of the army but its still pretty filth with all the strongest elements of the army present.

So it has led me to this point. I have collected together all the elements that I want and have written a list I'm happy with. It's the first time I've broken from the tournament filth builds but I think I'm ready for it now.

I'm going to start with the army list I intend to run and the figures I will be using to represent them on the battle field. I will add fluff to the army as I go and the Army starts to win or loose on the battlefield.

Arch Lector: Crown Of Command; The White Cloak Of Ulric; Enchanted Shield; Relic Sword; Warhorse; heavy armour; barding.
I will use the mounted Priest of Ulric for my General.

Wizard Lord: Dispel Scroll; Level 4 Wizard; Lore of Heavens/Beasts/Ice if playing friends at home
I bought my first Malifaux figure which is a female called Rasputina who is floating to the ground in a long fur lined coat.

Captain of the Empire: Dragon Helm; Dawnstone; Warhorse; great weapon; full plate armour; Battle Standard; barding.