home

Author Topic: Takenoko returns to the hobby  (Read 24596 times)

Offline takenoko

• Members
  • Altdorf will prevail!
Takenoko returns to the hobby
« on: December 02, 2012, 11:52:20 AM »
Having been a frequent lurker here for almost a year now, I have finally decided to make a log. I had a break from the hobby for four or five years, but when I moved back to Sweden this fall I decided it was time to come back. The Empire has always had a special place in my heart, and following the new releases this summer, not to mention all the love Forgeworld has been showing the Empire, I decided to build a new army. I had a semi-finished Averland army from before, but since I hate how it's painted and strongly dislike painting yellow and black, I have now turned to Altdorf instead. Altdorf also has the advantage of giving me an excuse to field everything I like...

I'm a slow painter, but I have finished my first bunch of nights and am currently working my way through some halberdiers. Photos will follow, but for now I have a different query.

Before I came back to Sweden, I decided that I deserved a homecoming gift from me, so I bought the lovely Elsbeth von Draken from FW. Since then, she's been disassembled in a box while I've busied myself with other stuff, but now I'm feeling the temptation growing. At least, I want to assemble her. The problem is her base: