home

Author Topic: background story province of brabant (dutch province)  (Read 2430 times)

Offline count von geene

• Members
  • elector count antonius von geene of s-hertogenbosc
background story province of brabant (dutch province)
« on: August 23, 2011, 12:33:59 PM »
hi ppl,

i'm new to the empire (as a army) and new to this forum, but thought it would be fun to post the background of my army here...
first off: my army is based upon the dutch province ''noord-brabant'' were my grandfather is originaly from. the war colours of brabant are white &blue (i know, also the colours of an empire province already...) so, thats the way ima going to paint my army of brabant :).

well, lets start with the background:

elector count antonius von geene, mayor of s-hertogenbosch, and count of brabant
            the story:he is named after my grandfather, anton van geene. antonius von geene is known as a count which is extremely skilled as an engineer, he was the one to create the handgun (i know, that was someone else...) and the mortar! he is also a great general, but there are better swordmasters in his province. he's elector count for about 25 years now. he's famed a lot for stopping WAAAGH! grimgor in its tracks by sneaky deployment of his personal guard, von geene's own. the barony of s-hertogenbosch exists out of count martinus le franc countess maria von geene rules the rich town vught. jester schalbes is the general of the militie of brabant!
the real story:i thought making him a skilled engineer was a cool idea as my grandfather helped building the first sewerage of the netherlands. the countess maria van geene is named after my grandmother, which worden in a hospital all her life. martinus le franc is named after my father martien van geene, and the general roelant is named after my brother!

the militie of brabant
von geene's own