home

Author Topic: Must Take Units / Best Units Per Point  (Read 3617 times)

Offline Chemnitz

• Members
Must Take Units / Best Units Per Point
« on: August 22, 2013, 03:03:41 AM »
I'm new at Empire, and I have too many list ideas and limited cash to spend on models.

So, I'm taking an opinion poll here: What are your favorite units for different roles considering the points that they cost?

1. Best General (and mount if applicable)?
2. Best Tarpit/Anchor Unit (other than steam tank)?
3. Best Hammer Unit?
4. Best Bunker for wizard?
5. Best Ranged (magic or shooting) on a single target?
6. Best Ranged (magic or shooting) multiple target?
7. Best Core Choice?
8. Best Special Choice?
9. Best Rare Choice (other than steam tank)?
10. Finally... What unit do you enjoy playing with the most (even if it's not competitive)?

If it's easier to answer 'favorite' rather than 'best', that is fine.  I appreciate any and all responses.

Offline Chemnitz

• Members
Re: Must Take Units / Best Units Per Point
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2013, 03:05:56 AM »
I left off... 11. Best Chaff / Re-director?

Offline Chemnitz

• Members
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2013, 03:13:18 AM »
Looking at it, I could easily ask 10 more questions... like most necessary buffs, etc.  So... Yeah, add whatever else you'd like to say.

Offline Lord Solar Plexus

• Members
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2013, 04:44:59 AM »
1. Uparmoured AL.
2. There's a unit beside the STank?!? Okay...60 Spearmen in bus with said AL, detachments and Crown.
3. DGK
4. 10 Archers
5. HBVG
6. Not sure what you mean...Level 4?
7. Knights
8. Great Cannon
9. What?!? There's a second unit beside...oh, okay, Hurri.
10. General on Griffon
11. 5 archer detachment due to point cost and core slot / 5 Pistoliers due to speed and mobility
Suppose you were an idiot, and suppose you were a member of Congress; but I repeat myself. - S. Clemens

www.tablepott.de - Wir sind das Ruhrgebiet!
www.rheinerftliga.haarrrgh.de

Offline dseevers1854

• Members