home

Author Topic: Hi from a painter and a poor WHF player.  (Read 1595 times)

Offline Archilector_Malaga

• Members
Hi from a painter and a poor WHF player.
« on: March 07, 2023, 02:47:32 PM »
Hi everyone and thanks for accepting me in the group.

First of all I must say I am not very experienced in forums and a bit clumsy, so please bear with me if I make a mistake or post something in the wrong section.

I am a Spanish/British painter based in Belfast. I used to be an Empire (very bad) player and also a collector as I love the Old World's Empire. I sold my Empire army 10 years ago as I wasn't using it and now planning on painting and collecting a new Empire army. I lost all the pics I had from my previous army, but in case you want to take a look at my work, I am on Instagram as archilector78 In case you want to check out my work.

My idea is to post the progress as I start collecting/painting my new Empire army.

I hope you like what you see.

Offline GamesPoet

• Administrator
  • Members
  • Happy Spring! : )
Re: Hi from a painter and a poor WHF player.
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2023, 02:50:15 PM »
I'm interested in seeing what you're up to with your new Empire army.  Are you planning to create a new thread for your painting log?
"Not all who wander are lost ... " Tolkien

"... my old suggestion is forget it, take two aspirins and go paint" steveb

"The beauty of curiosity and creativity is so much more useful than the passion of fear." me

"Until death it is all life." Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra

• Members
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2023, 03:08:52 PM »
I'm interested in seeing what you're up to with your new Empire army.  Are you planning to create a new thread for your painting log?

Thanks for your reply. I am indeed. I guess there is a section to do so.

I am painting on commission most of the time, but I want to make an effort and get to it asap. :)

Offline GamesPoet

• Administrator
  • Members
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2023, 03:27:58 PM »