home

Author Topic: Detachments?  (Read 4161 times)

gorblud

Detachments?
« on: August 14, 2012, 02:54:10 PM »
Hey, I'm new to empire and have some questions about the detachment special rules :)

How is victory points resolved?
Does the enemy have to wipe out both the regimental and the detachment unit to get points, or is the regimental unit enough?

If the regimental unit is wiped out, does the detachment fight on as usual?

Is a counter charge declared when the enemy declares its charge, or when the enemy unit has succeed with a charge?

When do you decide whether the counter charge is a flank/rear or normal charge, after or before the enemy has moved up its chargers?

Offline Maza

• Members
Re: Detachments?
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2012, 07:07:15 PM »
Hi Gorblud!

Hey, I'm new to empire and have some questions about the detachment special rules :)

How is victory points resolved?
Does the enemy have to wipe out both the regimental and the detachment unit to get points, or is the regimental unit enough?

I think this is the drill: Wipe out detachment only: get VP for detachment only. Wipe out Regiment only: get VP for regiment only. Wipe out both: VP for both.

If the regimental unit is wiped out, does the detachment fight on as usual?

Yes.

Is a counter charge declared when the enemy declares its charge, or when the enemy unit has succeed with a charge?

The counter charge is declared after the regimental unit's charge reaction (they must not flee). The counter charge move takes place after the enemy's charge succeeds (it must succeed).

When do you decide whether the counter charge is a flank/rear or normal charge, after or before the enemy has moved up its chargers?

After.

Hope this helps! By the way, I think rules questions are usually put in the Elector's forum. They usually get answered much more quickly there.

Offline TheBelgianGuy

• Members
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2012, 05:50:59 PM »