home

Author Topic: Aaraden's Painting Blog  (Read 3056 times)

Offline Aaraden

• Members
Aaraden's Painting Blog
« on: November 30, 2010, 11:18:14 PM »
Hi folks,

I've been browsing through this forum for years enjoying and being inspired the work I've seen here.  I've been away from the game a while, but have recently dusted off my paints and brushes and decided this time around I'd share.  I'm an extremely slow painter but I'm hoping that this blog will help motivate me to keep painting.  First up are my most recently painted miniatures.  I started the Pistoliers a couple of years ago and finally finished them up last month, and started and finished the pegasus this month.  I'm happy with how far I've come with my painting skills, though they pale in comparison to so many of you fine folks here.

C&C is welcome.  Next in line are my Helstorm and Warrior Priest models.
« Last Edit: November 30, 2010, 11:27:30 PM by Aaraden »
- Paul

Offline red bull

• Members
Re: Aaraden's Painting Blog
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2010, 07:37:52 AM »
And mine pale in comparison to yours.

Great work.
No matter how good a general you are; if the dice are against you, you will not win.

My new stories http://warhammer-empire.com/theforum/index.php?topic=36076.0
http://warhammer-empire.com/theforum/index.php?topic=36981.0

Offline Siberius

• Members
  • The Minotaur Cat
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2010, 08:59:35 AM »
Great stuff!

Especially you horse/pegasus paint jobs. Very smooth.
Quote from: PhillyT
Magic does not have nearly the same problems with power levels as magic. 

Offline anvalous

• Members
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2010, 12:41:35 PM »