okay heres the first. The issue arrose when his wardancers charged my archers, now the rules say that the closest model move into contact with the closest model which we get and then all his guys who can reach base to base with HIS model line up with them. after which my archers move into contact this is where the problem happened. i moved my archers into this position
now i thought that was okay because they where all in contact and that was the shortest move into position(plus to my advantage it keeps more prancers out of combat)
where as my mate thought that this was the correct placement, reason being he thought his prancers would make sure he got as many people in as possible, however the rulebook doesnt say i (the charged) have to maximise his contact, only that i have to bring as many into contact with an enemy.
now we all know the prancers will kill them anyway but the problem arrose because of the next picture
as you can see the treekin charged the detachment cause they could see them however because of my archer they would clip on a straight charge so they would have to wheel. now from what i can understand you only get one wheel on the charge and this wheel would cause the charge to miss as you can see from the yellow line.
so my questions really are what would happen.
cheers in advance