Are there official rules for allies? Can every army have a dispel scroll? Or just one per side?
Or is that up to whatever you agree on beforehand ^_^
Or is that up to whatever you agree on beforehand ^_^
This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.
Now you make me wonder where you "said" that. Or is that reading between the lines? (or do I lack English?)You still need line of sight for canons and hbvg's, else no aim.
As I said, that's considered a trivial prerequisite on the same level as the need for a model.
You still need line of sight for canons and hbvg's, else no aim.No aiming for war machines? What does he mean by that??
That's a different phrasing for the popular perception that warmachines always autohit. Even though they factually don't, they are considered so accurate as to make aiming a trivial aspect.
It seems like this is a typical 7th ed dwarf scenario. I've beaten gunlines many times. But in this case, with true LoS and no aiming for war machines, he kills just outguns me.No aiming for war machines? What does he mean by that??
i wouldnt go below 8 myself if you're planning on main combats with them. i like 10 +2 characters as gives you a few wounds before losing the disruption bonus.Two ranks, then you only have Steadfast against 1 ranked enemies...?
Ooooh, I didn't know that! I don't have the books at hand, but does the text specifically imply that, or how should I have known?You know you are meant to roll all three artillery dice together, so you don't get any re-roll until you have rolled all three.I heard. If I will ever own more then one artillery dice I will go for it Sure I can play it differently. But I'm afraid I will jinx it.
The main reason I use them is for a guaranteed use of the Hochland long rifle. If my Master Engineer has a Hochland long rifle he tends to only use it every other turn or less because I have to rely on his Master of Ballistics. This also frees up the option on the Master Engineer to take Pigeon Bombs instead.Master Engineer can use Pidgeon Bombs and Master of Ballistics in the same turn??
Don't take them all the time but find they can still be useful in the right circumstances
I really miss the fresh powder rule from the 6th edition book, it really made them an elegant choice.What was the 'fresh powder' rule?
I field between 21 and 30 greatswords (7*3 and 10*3) and was so far never dissapointed by them.So far I always run units 5 or 10 wide. What is the argument for running one 7 wide? (or 6 as MrAbyssal mentioned)
That's what I meant ^^Failed dispel + dispel scroll possible?
Nope, used after dispel.
Do Warrior Priests get hit by magical feedback?Kinda lame, since it's an innate ability and not a spellcaster, and cannot add any wizard level to the casting value :/
Can wizards in Close combat only use hex and augment spells?Magical Vortexes can also be cast?
Any spell besides magic missiles so Direct Damage works as well.
Does hatred still count when a Warrior Priest is slain by a higher I enemy?Damn, really? Fluff wise I'd say a unit goes into battle in Hatred psychology and just keeps that even if the Warrior Priest gets slain first in the first combat round due to striking in Initiative order...?
Can characters switch from position in unit when charged?Where is this explained in the BRB?
Only via Make Way
Can the Feedback scroll be used against a irresistible force spell?
The Master Engineer does only reroll 1 dice for the Mortar (not both)?
Does a Doom Diver have the fire indirectly rule when it doesn’t have Line of Sight, like the Mortar?
Steam Points are generated in the Start of Turn, prior to any charges and movement, correct?
If you’re in base contact with a character you can choose to attack rank/file or character model?
If a Steam Tank destroys a unit, may use the Steam Gun if Steam Points are left? (guess not, since it’s not the shooting phase anymore)
Does a HBVG get a long range BS penalty?
May a charged enemy unit after an Overrun choose a charge reaction?
Can you decline a challenge when there’s no alternative in unit and no ranks to hide?
No (brb p.102)
After Overrun, no Other overrun possible? (must hold)
Do warhorses suffer stats penalties from spells?
No reform after Overrun possible?
Failed dispel + dispel scroll possible?
Flying over Garden of Morr possible?
Shooting Garden of Morr with canon possible?
Does Garden of Morr block LOS for warmachines?
Do Warrior Priests get hit by magical feedback?
Can wizards in Close combat only use hex and augment spells?
Does a detachment Counter charge count for CR?
Does the Fulminating Flame Cage remain in play when the wizard is slain?
Does hatred still count when a Warrior Priest is slain by a higher I enemy?
Do Poison attacks work against Steam Tank?
Can characters switch from position in unit when charged?
I thought Parry saves were only for soldiers on foot, but I don't read anything in the BRB (p.88) ruling out mounted soldiers. So knights with lance/hand weapon and shield get a Parry save as well?The skinny of it is that you only get parries if both your hand weapon and shield are mundane. Otherwise you don't.
What if you're mounted? For example: a captain on a pegasus?
I don't understand why he doesn't have 360° front arc like he used to (the engineer).He doesn't?