Wall of Fire - I had this spell cast on my unit of Free Company, so I didn't move knowing I would get smoked (pun intended). Then my opponent wanted to charge my Free Company with his Greatswords. I though this rather odd, as I wouldn't want to charge through a wall of fire to get to my opponent (unless I wall really pissed off). Granted, he had a Warrior Priest with his GS, but he insisted he wouldn't take any damage by charging through his own Wall of Fire. The BRB didn't say anything about this, so we consulted a GamesWorkshop employee (we were playing in a GW store), who didn't know the rule, but assumed as I did. I didn't want to argue over it (seemed petty), so I let him charge through without taking any damage. Anyone else encounter this?
(This was the first time I've played another Empire opponent, and it saddened me to do battle with my brothers in Sigmar, and so I took no joy in blasting his Captasus with my Great Cannon, or defeating his WP with my BSB in a challenge, and then encored by beating his GS champion in the next round. Absolutely no joy.)