Does not seem to bad.
Their conclusion that the RAW rules read that GUT magic no longer follows the restrictions of RiP-spells, as such they are allowed to stack buffing gut magic seems fair enough.
I got to say that I agree with thenick18 Though.
I do not really think it was GW's intent to make the Gut-magic spells stackable buffs.
But If I face an opponent that argues the point I will let him play it as stackable.
With the amount of dispel dice Empire gets I am not really worried, more worried about the Irresistible force cast hit everything spell combos everyone is talking about ^^.
There is mention of an opponent that was so dishearthed about the rule that he lost all enjoyment of the game though, seems a bit excessive to me, but my knowledge of the other races in warhammer is limited, so i might very well be that hopeless for some races.