Author Topic: Steam Tank Free Reform  (Read 4446 times)

Offline Jormi_Boced

  • Members
  • Posts: 29
Steam Tank Free Reform
« on: January 04, 2011, 04:23:01 PM »
I am guessing it can't, but the rulebook seems a bit ambiguous.

Also, I don't see anything about pivoting in the rulebook anymore.  Do Steam Tanks, monsters and single characters all wheel now?

Offline Athiuen

  • Members
  • Posts: 1790
  • The Old World
Re: Steam Tank Free Reform
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2011, 12:58:06 AM »

No it can't pivot on the spot, it must expend steam points to move.
On a turn where the Steam Tank generates steam points, may it
freely pivot on the spot without expending steam points on movement?
A. No.

Also keep this in mind:

Q. Is the Steam Tank destroyed by a Heroic Killing Blow? (p51)
A. Yes.

And also that the steam tank's troop type is a Chariot.  Which means if it fails a dangerous terrain test, which it has to take crossing a barricade etc,  it takes d6 wounds.
Quote from: warhammerlord_soth
No beer was wasted.
They fired at a can of Heineken.
The end is Neigh!
Quote from: Swan-of-War
Curse you clearly-written rules!


  • Guest
Re: Steam Tank Free Reform
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2011, 07:50:48 AM »
Thanks for the info Athiuen......