home

Author Topic: Newbie Question about Arch lector.  (Read 2459 times)

Offline JensDk

  • Posts: 187
Newbie Question about Arch lector.
« on: August 15, 2009, 01:07:00 PM »
Please forgive my inaptitude at magic, Im a recovering Scroll Caddy Addict :smile2: :

1. The AL can cast 2 prayers. Can he keep 2 Remains (RIP) spells in play?
IE. Can he cast Hammer of sigmar on someone and then Unbending Righteousness on himself?


2:In addition, The War alter. Who casts the spells, in regards to RIP Lore of Light Spells (guardian Light or Phas illumination).
Who casts them? And do you HAVE to cast the War alter ones first, or can you cast prayers first, and then War Alter, or how do you go about that.


Offline MrDWhitey

  • Posts: 7348
Re: Newbie Question about Arch lector.
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2009, 01:54:38 PM »
He cannot keep 2 remains in play spells up. If he casts a RIP, and then another spell, that next spell removes the RIP.

He casts the War Altar's special extra spell.

It doesn't matter which way you cast the spells, can be his, then light, then his, or his his light, or light his his.
I thought he should act responsibly and just kill himself.

Offline queek

  • The Old Ones
  • Posts: 5618
Re: Newbie Question about Arch lector.
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2009, 02:02:13 PM »
all of those questions are answerd in the Empire FAQ.

Offline MrDWhitey

  • Posts: 7348
Re: Newbie Question about Arch lector.
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2009, 02:03:20 PM »
I don't even think they need to look at the FAQ as it's pretty clear reading the relevant rules.

That is to say if the FAQ disagrees with me I'll be screaming "conspiracy".
I thought he should act responsibly and just kill himself.

Offline polybus11

  • Posts: 764
Re: Newbie Question about Arch lector.
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2009, 02:49:22 PM »
I have another newbie question:  Where can I find the rule that says that the Arch Lector generates 2 dispel dice?  I can't seem to find it.

Offline MrDWhitey

  • Posts: 7348
Re: Newbie Question about Arch lector.
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2009, 03:14:14 PM »
Warhammer: The Empire, page 53, Special Rules "Blessings of Sigmar", last two lines.
I thought he should act responsibly and just kill himself.

Offline JensDk

  • Posts: 187
Re: Newbie Question about Arch lector.
« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2009, 07:03:58 PM »
Thanks for the answers, good stuff. I was apparently not able to deduct it from reading the books, so neat to have an expert on hand.

Offline MrDWhitey

  • Posts: 7348
Re: Newbie Question about Arch lector.
« Reply #7 on: August 15, 2009, 07:07:17 PM »
Expert at warhammer, doh ho.
I thought he should act responsibly and just kill himself.

Offline Boldrick

  • Posts: 329
  • My hovercraft is full of eels!
Re: Newbie Question about Arch lector.
« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2009, 07:09:28 PM »