home

Author Topic: Simple question regarding Count's Troops.  (Read 971 times)

Simple question regarding Count's Troops.
« on: July 25, 2003, 09:30:49 AM »
What exactly covers the term "Counts Troops" ? Is that the unit of state troops that get to field a magic banner or what? I can't seem to find the term in the Empire Army book.

Thanks


Jonas Whitespure

Offline rufus sparkfire

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 33357
Simple question regarding Count's Troops.
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2003, 09:35:51 AM »
I don't think there is any such thing as 'count's troops' as far as the rules go. It seems to be a term for the unit of state troops that gets to carry a magic banner due to the general being an elector count.

Possibly the term originates from Armybuilder or some such, but unless I'm mistaken it never actually appears in the Empire book.
Hey, I could still beat up a woman!
If I wanted to.