home

Author Topic: Empire 2000pts first try  (Read 1429 times)

Offline ForlornHope

• Members
Empire 2000pts first try
« on: December 31, 2007, 09:11:05 PM »
Howdy folks im new on the boards here and im back to warhammer after a 5 year break. I started playing vampire counts around the time 6th edition came around then i went to the dark side for some time (40k) now im back to fantasy and even though the new VC are coming soon strangely ive fallen to starting a Empire force. Ive put together a 2000pt list mainly focusing on a sort of historical look with a little magic thrown in just for magic protection. I tried to keep it fluffy with alot of halberdiers but mostly as detachments as to keep the list from becoming to weak as i hear they are not as good as swordsmen.

General will join first knight unit, BSB with Swordsmen, Captain with Spearmen.

Empire 2000pts

Lords

Empire General
Pistol
Warhorse
Armor of Meteoric Iron
Sword of Battle
Total – 144pts

Heroes

Empire Captain
Sword of Might
Full Plate
Shield
Total – 75pts

Battle Standard Bearer
Full Plate
Helm of the Ratslayer
Sword of Might
Total – 123pts

Battle Wizard
Dispell Scroll
Dispell Scroll
Level 2
Total -150pts

Core

X24 Swordsmen
Musician
Standard
X10 Halberdier Detachment
Total – 209pts

X24 Spearmen
Musician
Standard
Shields
Total – 231pts

X25 Halberdiers
Musician
Standard
Champion
Total – 195pts

X10 Handgunners
Total – 80pts

X10 Handgunners
Total – 80pts

X7 Knightly Orders
Musician
Standard
Total - 185

X8 Knightly Orders
Musician
Standard
Preceptor
Total – 224pts

Special

Great Cannon
Total – 100pts

Great Cannon
Total – 100pts

X5 Pistoliers
Outrider
Repeater Pistol
Total – 107pts

Offline Rufas the Eccentric

• The Old Ones
  • Members
  • Taken from us May 9th 2008 - But never forgotten
Re: Empire 2000pts first try
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2007, 10:23:57 PM »
Welcome to the land of the living.