home

Author Topic: Mordheim Hired Swords Question  (Read 899 times)

Offline ETP

  • Posts: 3
Mordheim Hired Swords Question
« on: May 29, 2008, 07:49:58 AM »
In the rules for hired swords it says they dont count towards hero, or henchman limits, and further says that while they gain advanced as the rate of henchmen, they use the Hero chart for advances gained and can use skills like a hero.

My question is, are hired swords hero models, or henchmen models?  In particular, for the purposes of Exploration rolls, do i add a dice for a hired sword, or is he just a dude like my henchmen?

Offline Helborg

  • Posts: 668
Re: Mordheim Hired Swords Question
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2008, 10:55:33 AM »
Well he counts as a hero everywhere except for the roster stuff, however, they wouldn't trust a hired sword to go find wyrdstone for them so you dont get an extra dice for your hired swords


Sanj
i should really pull my trousers up now.  :icon_eek:

Offline Cannonofdoom

  • Posts: 7746
Re: Mordheim Hired Swords Question
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2008, 02:32:06 PM »
They count as henchmen except for advances. They use henchmen chart for everything, even whether they die or not.
CannonofDoom spews his shit at me all the time and I haven't banned him.