home

Author Topic: Hey I signed up for Warhammer 40,000 Imperium  (Read 201 times)

Offline KTG17

Hey I signed up for Warhammer 40,000 Imperium
« on: February 07, 2022, 01:52:01 PM »
To my shock, I saw my first ever TV commercial for 40k on TV. On the sci-fi channel last night. It was promoting https://www.warhammer40000imperium.com/.

I couldnt believe it.

Anyway, I went and signed up for it. I have never done anything like this before, and to be honest prior to this, I figured I had all I wanted from 9th edition, but I love what I have seen from the issues that have been reviewed on Youtube so are giving it ago. I will prob sell many of the minis as I do not need them all. But I love tutorials and scenario packs. I honestly have too many interests to really take a deep dive into any one thing (hence why I wrestle with making progress on WFB), so its much easier for me to be able to have everything clearly spelled out whenever I actually do get a change to play.

I was aware of Conquest for 8th, but while I love the Dark Imperium set, I didn't like how the Space Marines were a mix of first born and primaris. I know Primaris were still new at the time and didn't have all variety of models as they do now, but I just don't mix the two up. So being able to subscribe to something with 9th involving armies I have already collected is perfect. Plus throwing in the Mechanicus and Sisters, two armies I normally could care less about, but in a evolving story, I do find interesting. Highly doubt I will subscribe all the way to issue 80 though.

Very excited!

Offline Zak

• Mad Viking
    • Mad Viking
Re: Hey I signed up for Warhammer 40,000 Imperium
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2022, 04:56:26 PM »
hmmmmm
This is how Liberty dies, by the sound of thundering applause.

Offline Syphon

« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2022, 06:50:10 PM »
That sounds like how I got a ton of (sometimes OOP) LOTR miniatures.
Now go! Ride towards the sun atop these noble steeds