home

Author Topic: Qusetion about Detachments  (Read 1211 times)

Offline Boris Todbringer

  • Posts: 101
Qusetion about Detachments
« on: July 05, 2003, 10:57:55 PM »
In a game I just played, my detachment moved away from my parent unit, and later came back within 3 inches. Once it comes back within the 3 inch range, is it still a detachment, or is it just another unit?
You've got questions? I've got a cannon.

Qusetion about Detachments
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2003, 11:03:14 PM »
According to the Empire Armybook is a detachment a completely seperate unit and may do all the things a normal unit may do. All the special rules for detachments takes effect / is possible when the unit is with 3" of its parent unit - regardless of where it has been or how far away the detachment has been the parent unit.

In short: the detachment rules always apply when the detachment is within 3"!


Jonas Whitespure