Warhammer-Empire.com
The Empire at War ... The Gamers Guild => WHFB The Electors' Forum => Topic started by: codger69 on March 03, 2013, 05:24:01 PM
-
Quick question as this confused me on Friday??? :eusa_wall:
I was playing a 1k game and my fire wizard miscast on her first turn!!! ::heretic::
She then rolled a 10 and lost a level, therefore no more magic!!! :eusa_wall:
Turn 2 I used her dispel scroll, is this legal as she no longer is a spell caster???
Thoughts please
:::cheers:::
-
Quick question as this confused me on Friday??? :eusa_wall:
I was playing a 1k game and my fire wizard miscast on her first turn!!! ::heretic::
She then rolled a 10 and lost a level, therefore no more magic!!! :eusa_wall:
Turn 2 I used her dispel scroll, is this legal as she no longer is a spell caster???
Thoughts please
:::cheers:::
Can still use the Scroll. Even if she had Zero levels, she's still a Wizard and can use Arcane Items.
Q: If a Wizard has had his level reduced to 0 does he still counts as
a Wizard and can he still attempt to channel Power and Dispel
dice? (p28)
A: Yes.
Only thing in the FAQ, key line is the "still counts as a Wizard".
-
Cheers Noght, I didn't know she could still channel dice, that will be useful
:::cheers:::
-
This is even more explicit (BRB Official Update Version 1.7 p. 12:
Q: Can a Wizard, who has had his Wizard level reduced to 0, still use any arcane items that he has? (Reference)
A: Yes.
-
Marginally off topic, may Warrior Priests carry dispel scrolls since they can channel and have spells? I only ask because nowhere in their descriptor does it give them a wizard level.
-
Warrior Priests "can channel power and dispel dice in the same manner as Wizards" but they are not actually wizards but use bound spells (prayers) and because they are not listed as wizards, they do not have access to Arcane items.