home

Author Topic: detachments and minimum core requirements  (Read 2401 times)

Offline Commander Bernhardt

  • Bar Brawlers
  • Posts: 1182
  • Geweldig!
detachments and minimum core requirements
« on: April 19, 2011, 04:18:53 PM »
hello,

I've often read on this forum that detachments do not count towards your minimum core requirement.
However I've never read this in any rulebook. Could you tell me where this assumption comes from? or where I could find it in the rules?
President Merkin Muffley: Gentlemen, you can't fight in here! This is the War Room.

Offline Delthos

  • Posts: 4646
  • Evil Polish Guy
Re: detachments and minimum core requirements
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2011, 04:35:45 PM »
Page 38 of the Empire Army Book.

Second Bullet statement under Detachment rules.

"Detachments do not count towards the minimum number of Core Troop choices."
Ostermark Photo Gallery
Ostermark Painting Log
"Kill 'em all and let Morr sort 'em out!" (General Ghent, Battle of Dumsky's Fallow)

Offline Commander Bernhardt

  • Bar Brawlers
  • Posts: 1182
  • Geweldig!
Re: detachments and minimum core requirements
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2011, 07:32:21 PM »
stupid rule, my unconsiuos mind must have skipped over it because I dislike it so much :closed-eyes:

(in hindsight I cannot believe how I missed that :icon_redface:)
President Merkin Muffley: Gentlemen, you can't fight in here! This is the War Room.