BRB and AB FAQ
Update v.1.6
BRB
Page83–Monstrous Cavalry.
In the second paragraph, replace“All the cavalry rules…with one exception–monstrous cavalry always use the highest Wounds characteristic…”with“All the cavalry rules…with two exceptions–monstrous cavalry always use the highest Toughness and Wounds characteristics…”
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
AB
ERRATA
Page 87 -Mounts, Warhorse.
Change the Warhorse’s Movement to 8.
AMENDMENTS
FAQs
Q: If a Detachment has lost a combat, can it claim the Steadfast special rule for its Regimental Unit’s ranks even if that unit is either not in the same combat or is involved in another combat? (p30)
A: Yes. Always use the Regimental Unit’s ranks to determine whether or not its Detachments are Steadfast. However, if a Regimental Unit is involved in a separate combat in which it is not Steadfast due to the number of enemy ranks, then its Detachments are not Steadfast either, even if the Regimental unit has more ranks than the enemy unit actually attacking its Detachment.
Q: If an enemy chariot charges a Regimental Unit and one or more of its Detachments makes a successful Counter Charge, does the chariot still get to make Impact Hits? (p30)
A: Yes, though the chariot’s Impact Hits can only be assigned to the Regimental Unit.
Q: Can a Commander of the Empire who is on his own or riding a monster still make use of his Hold the Line! special rule? (p32)
A: No.
Q: Do a Warrior Priest’s Righteous Fury and Battle Prayers affect his unit’s mounts? (p36)
A: No.
Q: If a Witch Hunter is equipped with a magic item such as the Ring of Volans or the Ruby Ring of Ruin, will any bound spell effects/magic missiles retain the Killing Blow special rule against the target of the Witch Hunter’s Accusation rule? (p37)
A: Yes.
Q: Does the War Altar of Sigmar’s Holy Fervour affect friendly Empire characters? (p47)
A: Yes.
Q: If Volkmar the Grim/the Arch Lector riding atop the War Altar is killed, is the War Altar also removed from play? (p47)
A: No.
Q: If my army contains more than one Celestial Hurricanum, do their +1 To Hit bonuses for Portents of Battle stack if one of my
units is within 6" of both Hurricanums? (p53)
A: No.
Q: Is a model wearing the White Cloak of Ulric still considered to be in base contact with an enemy model if he is riding a mount or monster for the purposes of inflicting a -1 penalty to their rolls To Hit? (p63)
A: Yes.
Last Updated October 2012All errata and updates